Belgium: AB InBev announces several changes to its leadership team

AB InBev announced today several changes to its leadership team.

As already reported in January, Felipe Dutra, Chief Financial and Technology Officer, will step down after a long and distinguished career with the company (, 7.1.2020). He will be replaced in his role as CFO by Fernando Tennenbaum, a 15-year veteran of the company who presently serves as Vice President of Finance for the company’s South America Zone, as well as Chief Financial and Investor Relations Officer of its Brazilian subsidiary Ambev. Tennenbaum played a key role in the combination with SAB, leading the funding of the deal and managing of the company’s debt profile.

The vacant role as Chief Strategy and Technology Officer will be filled by David Almeida who currently serves as Chief People and Strategy Officer. He joined AB InBev 22 years ago and has broad experience, spanning across geographies and functions including Finance, Sales, Integration, Strategy and People. David Almeida has been a member of the Senior Leadership Team since November 2015 and of the Executive Committee since July 2019.

In order to fill the vacant position as Chief People Officer caused by the promotion of David Almeida, AB InBev has appointed Nelson Jamel as of 29 April 2020. Born in 1972, he is a Brazilian citizen and holds a bachelor’s degree and master’s degree, both in industrial engineering, from Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro. He joined the company in 1997 and has held various positions in the Finance and Technology functions, working in North, Central and South America as well as in Europe. He is currently the Vice President of Finance and Technology for the North America Zone. Before this role, he was Vice President of Finance of the South America Zone and Chief Financial and Investor Relations Officer of Ambev until 31 December 2015.

All the aforementioned will be part of the company’s Senior Leadership Team (SLT) and report to the Chief Executive Officer (CEO), Carlos Brito. Fernando Tennenbaum will also join the Executive Committee.

Share this article: