Netherlands: Heineken Reappoints Dolf van den Brink to the Executive Board

After completing a four-year term at the helm of the world’s second-largest brewing group, Heineken N.V.'s Annual General Meeting of Shareholders (AGM) today reappointed Dolf van den Brink for a new four-year term, extending until 2028.

On June 1, 2020, Dolf van den Brink succeeded Heineken’s long-standing CEO, Jean-François van Boxmeer, who stepped down at the age of 58 after leading Heineken for 15 years.Van den Brink was also appointed as member of the Executive Board at the company’s AGM on 23 April 2020 (, 11.2.2020).

In addition Heineken's AGM made today the following key decisions:

1. Re-appointment of Supervisory Board Members: Jean-Marc Huët (former CFO of Unilever, Bristol-Myers Squibb and Royal Numico N.V.) and Pamela Mars Wright (fourth generation member of the Mars family and former chair of the board of Mars Inc.)were re-appointed for two-year terms.

2. Appointment of Supervisory Board Member: Peter Wennink (retiring President and CEO of ASML) was appointed to the Supervisory Board for a four-year term.

3 Dividend Approval: A dividend of EUR 1.73 per share for 2023 was approved. After accounting for the interim dividend of EUR 0.69 paid earlier, the final dividend of EUR 1.04 per share will be payable on 7 May 2024.

4. Appointment of External Auditor: KPMG Accountants N.V. was appointed as the external auditor for the financial year 2025.

Share this article: